There are many books about Warcraft universe. But they published in different order than time they describe. There are lists here and here. Where books placed in right place.

  1. Rise of the Horde
  2. The Last Guardian
  3. Tides of Darkness
  4. Beyond the Dark Portal
  5. Day of the Dragon
  6. Of Blood and Honor
  7. Lord of the Clans
  8. Arthas: Rise of the Lich King
  9. War of the Ancients: The Well of Eternity
  10. War of the Ancients: The Demon Soul
  11. War of the Ancients: The Sundering
  12. Cycle of Hatred
  13. Night of the Dragon
  14. Stormrage
  15. The Shattering
  16. Wolfheart
  17. Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects
  18. Jaina Proudmoore: Tides of War
  19. World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects
  20. Vol'jin: Shadows of the Horde
  21. War Crimes